Skincare

Hera White Program Effector – review

Hey lovelies! Hera White Program Effector is the first Hera skincare product I’ve tried so far and have been using it for few months. Keep reading if you wish to see if it lived up to its claims.

Hera is a high-end Korean cosmetics brand that sells makeup and skincare. At the moment they have 6 lines of skincare products available: Cell-bio, Aquabolic, Waterin, White Program, Age away and Signia. Obviously, Hera White Program Effector is from the White Program line that is the lightening and brightening line meant for dull and uneven skin complexions.

IMG_2019

Hera White Program Effector claims to give you bright, smooth and hydrated skin. It is also an anti-ageing product. It contains niacinamide which is well known for its brightening and lightening properties. It is suited for all skin types and can be used both in your AM and/or PM routine.

The price of this product goes from 70 to 100 USD (yes, eye-watering price) and you get 40 ml of product. I got mine from Jolse for 67.98 USD. It comes packaged in opaque white plastic bottle with a pump system. Other than the pump, I’m not a fan of the packaging since I can’t tell how much of the product is left.

This product is a lightweight serum with a thicker consistency and wonderful fragrance. I was worried it would be too heavy in my morning skincare routine, but I was wrong. Once applied to the skin, it absorbs quickly leaving my skin silky smooth and hydrated, without feeling sticky or oily. It plays well with the rest of my skincare products and makeup.

IMG_2020

Now, I haven’t noticed this product helped with lightening my freckles or other hyperpigmentations. I have a red spot on the side of my nose that I wanted to lighten, but it’s still there, no change whatsoever. On the other hand, my skin does look brighter and smoother.

All in all, this is a wonderful product that makes your skin look bright and youthful, but don’t expect miracles. Would I buy it again? Probably yes if I don’t find a cheaper product that does the same.

One thought on “Hera White Program Effector – review

Leave a comment