Skincare

Evening skincare routine #1 – for skin with breakouts

Today’s post is all about my current PM skincare routine. Keep reading if you wish to see what I use to keep my skin smiling.

Lately I’ve been having some breakouts, especially chin and neck area. I guess those are just my pregnancy hormones working on overload. Thankfully, there are skincare products to help balance my skin and heal my breakouts faster.

IMG_2075.jpg

First and foremost – double cleansing. Currently I’m using Skin Watchers Natural Deep Cleansing Oil and Avon Nutra Effects Self Foaming Face Wash. Avon really surprised me with nice thick foam and the ability to remove my makeup without leaving my skin dry. Definitely thumbs up.

Two to three times a week I’ll put a mask on my face just to keep it clean and add few more benefits. Lately I’ve been using Monu Aromatic Mask because I’ve noticed it really helps with calming my blemished skin while deeply cleansing it. The next morning my face looks less red and my blemishes less obvious.

IMG_2067

Next step – toner. I’ve been using Pixi Glow Tonic in my night time routine for a while now and I’ll have to disappoint you here – I’m not impressed with the results. I feel my skin just doesn’t react to it well and ever since I started using it I feel I’m getting more and more breakouts.

IMG_2066

Every now and then I apply OST Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum. I’ve had some great results with it when it comes to treating breakouts and PIHs. It really improves the appearance of my skin – my face looks brighter and my breakouts heal faster.

IMG_2065

In the essence step, I use my Sum37 Secret Programming Essence. It feels so luxurious and hydrates my skin beautifully leaving it soft and plump.

IMG_2068

Another great product for my hormonal skin is Pai Skincare Copaiba & Zinc Perfect Balance Blemish Serum. Again, this one helps with calming my breakouts as well as preventing them. Next I proceed with one more serum product – Hera White Program Effector. This one I use to hydrate, brighten and smoothen my skin (revew here).

IMG_2061

Onto the eye cream. The only eye cream I own at the moment and love so much is the Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream – it’s very hydrating and nourishing but without being heavy or greasy.

IMG_2060

As the last step in my evening skincare routine I’ve been using The Ordinary Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA – nice basic moisturiser. If I feel like it, I put two drops of MV Organic Skincare Rose Plus Booster – great oil for calming irritated skin and it smells divine.

To treat my lips I use Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask – feels great on my lips and smells of strawberries.

You probably wonder how much time it takes to do all these steps. Don’t worry, it usually never takes more that 30 minutes or so. Ok, maybe an hour if I use a sheet mask 🙂

I’d like to hear about your skincare routine. Any recommendations here? What are your favourite products for blemished skin? Would you like to see more posts like this?

3 thoughts on “Evening skincare routine #1 – for skin with breakouts

  1. I absolutely swear by the laneige lip mask! It’s the best lip treatment out there. Also, I do know that you’re supposed to breakout a lot after using Pixi before it gets better. Your skin kind of purges, it draws out any underlying pimples and then it should get better- if that helps 🙂 x

    Like

      1. Omg no no, it’s definitely just supposed to be a couple of weeks kind of thing. So I think the product itself is not working for you like you said :/

        Like

Leave a comment